Know Your President

She is a born Nagpurian, having done her schooling from St. Joseph’s Convent High School & her MBBS, DO & MS from GMC, Nagpur.

She started her teaching career in Feb 1979 as a lecturer in Dr. V.M. Medical college,Solapur, transferred after 6 months to GMC Aurangabad where she continued her career as Lecturer, Asso. Prof & finally Prof.  In 1994, she left her job & started her own practice. She continued her teaching career in MGM’s Medical college, Aurangabad from 1998-2008. Her teaching career of 42 years culminated in her receiving “THE BEST TEACHER AWARD” from MOS in MOSCON 2015, Goa.

She has held the posts of Hon. Secretary, MOS 1998-2000, Chairperson, Scientific committee, MOS 2012-2014 & now is MOS President 2019-2020.

She was the 1st Lady President of theMarathwada Ophthalmological Society 2003-2004& President Aurangabad Ophthalmological Association (AOA) 2016-2018

She is very active academically & is faculty for Regional, State & National conferences

She is a regular gymmer, marathoner & a fitness freak

She has always enjoyed participating in extracurricular activities and believes in Living Life to the Fullest.